top of page

Artist Statement

Artist Statement I have always been creative and into art from a very young age, it is my complete passion and the most consistent subject in my life that brings me solace and would calm any emotional storm. Most of the time I won't be seen without a pencil and sketch book on me. My art work explores all different forms and types of mediums, however I feel most in tune working with Soft graphite, fine liners and water colours for traditional works. Where as creating 3D models of my 2D images give me an opportunity to really explore and further iterate my outcomes. My art work can take various different paths from heavily stylised illustrations exploring a slightly eerie and dark side to your average themes, stories and situations, or creating simplistic non highly detailed piece that still looks interesting all the same, to then creating a piece that is realistic to the subject such as a person and including minor markings that would normally go unnoticed and possibly unappreciated. I prefer to include all aspect to really show what I personally notice and see as an artist. I use a range of other artist influences from the highly stylized and dark in nature Tim Burton to the realism of KLSADAKO. Other inspirations comes from books, people, animals and the environment. As no matter the direction a piece of art work goes in like to have an element of movement or life into it. By not limiting myself to one theme, style or medium I am able to experiment freely and produce ranges of pieces, which lets my inspirations changes and grow freely, creating new and unique outcomes. Even though my art work is not always of one medium or style, my methods are always the same, precise, consistent and open to further developments. whilst I do begin a piece of art work with a story, guide and idea in mind, I still leave it open for the viewer to interpret the piece as they themselves see it and to connect with it, as I have always connected with my own art work or enjoyed connecting with other artists work. When it comes to creating my 3D models the process is a never ending cycle of referring to the original concept refine my model, changing it to make the outcome stronger and better. Creating my 3D model I try to work fast paced, efficiently and open minded to change. I am constantly growing and trying to improve my knowledge and understanding both of my own art work and of others, to enable myself to learn and implement those techniques within my own. I feel there will always be room and time for improvements and growth.


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page