top of page

Style Matrix : Week 3

Its the last week of the first style matrix project and i do indeed wish I could say it went well. However it didn't with a combination of reasons I can see myself which will help me get the next project right on track. At this point i really wish id made my self and stuck to an ACTION PLAN! Firstly to start off with i finished up creating my sea life and coral as well as making sure that my fan coral texture was pre made as i felt it would take a little time, so in the scheme of things, not to much was accomplished. After having my fist review with tutors I came to realise its 3rd year. Pull your finger out. Do good and enjoy it ! After general discussion and the help of creating a action plan after realising my disappointment in my self for my then grade I went away and added the loops onto the fins and more uniform and extra geometry to give the star fish extra shape.

I then moved on to Unwrapping which I should have done as I went along and possibly before starting the duplication process. Regarding unwrap however I do feel that I am efficient and fast paced with it. Also Planning out the different various of dupes I would be making in order to texture them.

As my sea anenema was dense and high poly I also deleted non needed finger geometry bring the tri count for that down by roughly 1500.

Once I had finished unwrapping and gagging my time left for the project I decided to go a head and quickly create the plinth and book case with a few nicknacks to populate it a little to present my fish tank. Which I then Unwrapped.

With only a couple days to go to to texture and place the dupes correctly I m currently moving on to texturing and switching between duplicating and switching populating assets.

There is little time with alot of work still to be gone and i can already see changes in colour palette on some assets such as the sea anename ( based off of colours of the peal clam shells ), the sand tone which id like to be whiter to let the colours stand out further of the fish and coral. In regards to what needs to be done, is texturing, placement and then get my assets first submission standard ready, which i will update in a part two post.


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page